Ellie Louise

A week past the funeral

on January 7, 2013

Hello everyone -

I found that a little one had switched my wallpaper on my phone yesterday to this picture. I wonder which of my children it was??

chris char bf

Just wanted to let everyone know that we are so thankful for each of you.

I am just starting to go through the cards we have received, and many that are still arriving.

I am going to share details about the funeral, procession, burial and reception along with some pictures… but I wanted to give you a quick update to let you know that we are here and have not forgotten all of you.

Chris took his brother and mother back to the airport last Wednesday and we spent the remainder of the week trying to catch our breath and understand where we are now.

Looking forward to answering emails, messages and texts tonight and personally responding to so much love.

Wanted to leave you with a thought that someone shared with me yesterday ~

“Ellie shared the Gospel with more people, than I have in my whole life.”

Well said friend and agreed.

Love to all….

char

4 responses to “A week past the funeral

  1. Carolyn Gaydon says:

    I agree about Ellie sharing the gospel. People are naturally sympathetic and plain curious about anything to do with a tiny baby struggling for life, so they followed Ellie’s story and along the way received the word of God. Praying for God to continue to bless your family in these days to come.

  2. Trena says:

    That was likely the TOUGHEST week of your life. But getting through the next year of “firsts” without Ellie will not be easy. Grieve at YOUR pace and not some timeline that some says is “appropriate”. Losing a child is the SECOND toughest thing in this life (losing a SPOUSE is the first). Give yourself and every family member time and talk about Ellie often.

    As someone once told me, “You don’t get over losing a child, but you do learn how to live with it one day at a time.”

  3. Melly says:

    You all have been in my heart and prayers everyday.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 760 other followers

